exceet Secure Solutions > e-Health > mHealth 

mHealth

Homecare Solutions for Enhanced Life Quality

As a result of demographic change and advancements in medical science, there will be plenty of future challenges in treating older, chronically ill and moribund patients. By overcoming the physical distance from the attending physician, mobile health solutions (telemedicine) will make it possible to treat such patients in their own private environment.



With the aid of telemedicine, a wide range of medical data such as pulse, EEG, ECG, temperature and weight can be recorded. In combination with the patient’s ID, this ensures comprehensive patient monitoring. Likewise, data on medication, therapeutic activities (teletherapy) as well as locational and movement data can be transmitted to the relevant physician, rehab center or family members, e.g. for dementia patients. 



Early recognition of deviations in vital signs or incorrect medication reduces the need for stationary hospitalization, enhances the life quality of the affected patients, and counters rising treatment costs.

Objectives mHealth

Objectives

  • Improved treatment quality thanks to comprehensive patient data
  • Automated monitoring
  • Cushioning of interruptions in outpatient treatment
  • Avoidance/abbreviation of hospitalization
  • Reduction in treatment costs

Benefits mHealth

Benefits of mHealth

  • Homecare:
    Reduction in number of doctor visits thanks to continual observation of the patient
  • Prevention:
    Avoidance of inpatient treatment
  • Cost Reduction:
    Early diagnosis for chronically ill patients


exceet Secure Solutions has extensive sector know-how in the field of health telematics and in networking and manufacturing of electronic and medical devices. We would be pleased to be able to support you in realizing your e-health solution.

Contact

exceet Secure Solutions GmbH

Martin Schlüter
Sales Director

+49 211 436989 12
 martin.schlueter(at)exceet.de

APPLICATIONS

  • Telemonitoring of vital signs, medication, activities, etc. (patient monitoring)
  • Teletherapy
  • Patient tracking

exceet Secure Solutions > e-Health > mHealth 

mHealth

Homecare-Lösungen für eine verbesserte Lebensqualität

Aufgrund des demografischen Wandels und des medizinischen Fortschritts liegt die zukünftige Herausforderung in der Behandlung älterer, chronisch kranker sowie multimorbider Patienten. Mobile Health-Lösungen (Telemedizin) ermöglichen die Betreuung dieser Patienten in ihrem privaten Umfeld durch die Überwindung der räumlichen Trennung zum behandelnden Arzt.

Mit Hilfe der Telemedizin ist es möglich, die unterschiedlichsten Vitaldaten, wie Puls, EEG, EKG, Temperatur und Gewicht, zu erfassen. Dies sorgt, in Kombination mit der ID des Patienten, für ein lückenloses Patientenmonitoring. Auch Daten zur Medikation, zu Therapieaktivitäten (Teletherapie) sowie Positions- und Bewegungsdaten können an den Arzt, das Rehazentrum oder Angehörige, z. B. von demenzkranken Patienten, übermittelt werden.

Durch das frühzeitige Erkennen von abweichenden Vitalwerten oder falscher Medikation reduziert sich die Häufigkeit stationärer Krankenhausaufenthalte, verbessert die Lebensqualität der betroffenen Patienten und verhindert zudem steigende Behandlungskosten.

Ziele mHealth

Ziele

  • Verbesserung der Behandlungsqualität durch lückenlose Patientendaten
  • Automatisiertes Monitoring
  • Abfederung von Lücken in der ambulanten Behandlung
  • Vermeidung/Verkürzung von Krankenhausaufenthalten
  • Senkung von Behandlungskosten

Nutzen mHealth

Nutzen von mHealth

  • Homecare:
    Reduktion der Arztbesuche durch kontinuierliche Patientenbeobachtung
  • Prävention:
    Vermeidung von vollstationären Krankenhausaufenthalten
  • Kostenreduktion:
    Frühzeitige Diagnose bei chronisch kranken Patienten


exceet Secure Solutions besitzt umfassendes Branchen-Know-how im Bereich der Gesundheitstelematik sowie in der Herstellung und Vernetzung von Elektronik und medizinischen Geräten. Gerne unterstützen wir auch Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihrer e-Health Lösung!

KONTAKT

exceet Secure Solutions GmbH

Martin Schlüter
Sales Director

+49 211 436989 12
 martin.schlueter(at)exceet.de

ANWENDUNGEN

  • Telemonitoring von Vitaldaten, Medikation, Aktivitäten etc. (Patientenüberwachung)
  • Teletherapie
  • Patientenortung