exceet Secure Solutions > e-Health > oHealth 

oHealth

e-Health Solutions in Medical Institutions

It is self-evident that in hospitals, clinics, geriatric institutions and nursing homes, continual patient monitoring is crucial to high treatment quality. Networking medical devices within organizations and institutions offers a sustainable means for optimizing treatment.



Where life-sustaining or medical monitoring devices are in use, emergency alarms often sound only at the device itself rather than being transmitted to mobile devices used by the hospital staff. In prophylactic treatment e.g. of patients prone to falling, staff also needs to regularly and personally check the patient’s room.



By networking the respective devices and using wearables equipped with sensors e.g. for location or fall monitoring, real-time alarms can be transmitted to mobile devices used by staff. Unambiguous identification and networking of devices, patients and staff connected to the hospital management system thus promises improved, more timely medical care, reduces the risk of secondary damage to health, and helps make processes more efficient.



Objectives oHealth

Objectives

  • Distribution of all monitoring data to relevant staff
  • Efficient risk management
  • Improved treatment quality
  • Enhanced planning security
  • Asset management regarding location and use of devices and equipment

    Benefits oHealth

    Benefits

    • Automation:
      Rapid maintenance and repair of devices, needs-oriented modification
    • Cost Reduction:
      Reduced staff workloads, quicker transfer from intensive care to regular wards, structured treatment procedures, quicker identification of misplaced or un-/underused devices
    • Optimized Treatment Quality
      Real-time patient monitoring and alarming, networking with diagnostics


      exceet Secure Solutions has extensive sector know-how in the field of health telematics and in manufacturing and networking electronics and medical devices. We would be pleased to be able to support you in realizing your e-health solution!

      Contact

      exceet Secure Solutions GmbH

      Martin Schlüter
      Sales Director

      +49 211 436989 12
       martin.schlueter(at)exceet.de

      APPLICATIONS

      • Real-time patient monitoring
      • Automated documentation
      • Asset management of devices
      • Optimization of OP capacities
      • Personalization of equipment

exceet Secure Solutions > e-Health > oHealth 

oHealth

e-Health Lösungen innerhalb medizinischer Institutionen

Es steht außer Frage, dass kontinuierliches Patientenmonitoring im Krankenhaus, in Kliniken oder Alten- und Pflegeheimen für eine hohe Behandlungsqualität besonders wichtig ist. Durch die Vernetzung  von medizinischen Geräten innerhalb von Organisationen und Institutionen können Behandlungen nachhaltig optimiert werden.

Gerade beim Einsatz von lebenserhaltenden oder überwachenden medizinischen Geräten wird häufig der Notfall-Alarm nur am Gerät ausgelöst und nicht auf mobile Geräte des Personals übertragen. Bei der Prophylaxe von z. B.  Hinlauf-Tendenzen oder Stürzen ist es zudem notwendig, dass das Personal die Patientenzimmer regelmäßig persönlich kontrolliert.

Durch die Vernetzung der Geräte und den Einsatz von Wearables mit Sensorik, z. B. zur Ortung und Sturzüberwachung, können Echtzeit-Alarme auf mobilen Devices des Personals übertragen werden. Die eindeutige Identifikation und Vernetzung von Geräten, Patienten und Personal mit Anbindung an das Krankenhausmanagementsystem verspricht daher eine verbesserte und zeitnahe medizinische Versorgung, senkt das Risiko von Folgeschäden und gestaltet Prozesse effizienter.

Ziele oHealth

Ziele

  • Verteiltes Monitoring aller Daten an das Personal
  • Effizientes Risikomanagement
  • Verbesserung der Behandlungsqualität
  • Erhöhung der Planungssicherheit
  • Asset Management für die Position und Nutzung von Geräten und Gegenständen

    Nutzen oHealth

    Nutzen von oHealth

    • Automatisierung:
      Schnelle Wartung und Reparatur von Geräten, bedarfsgerechte Anpassung
    • Kostenreduktion:
      Personalentlastung, schnellere Verlegung von Intensiv- auf Normalstation, strukturierte Behandlungsabläufe, schnelle Identifikation von verlorenen und/oder nicht genutzten Geräten
    • Optimierte Behandlungsqualität:
      Echtzeit-Patientenmonitoring und -Alarming, Vernetzung mit Diagnostik


      exceet Secure Solutions besitzt umfassendes Branchen-Know-how im Bereich der Gesundheitstelematik sowie in der Herstellung und Vernetzung von Elektronik und medizinischen Geräten. Gerne unterstützen wir auch Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihrer oHealth Lösung!

      Besuchen Sie uns:

      KONTAKT

      exceet Secure Solutions GmbH

      Martin Schlüter
      Sales Director

      +49 211 436989 12
       martin.schlueter(at)exceet.de

      ANWENDUNGEN

      • Echtzeit-Patientenüberwachung
      • Automatisierung der Dokumentation
      • Asset Management von Geräten
      • Optimierung der OP-Auslastung
      • Personalisierung der Ausstattung